--

My income is $200 a month and I have struggled in extreme poverty for about 40 years. I was also a single parent bringing up a daughter on my own with no friends, no family, and no support whatsoever. I had PTSD from 42 years of chronic abuse, am autistc Asperger’s Syndrome’ plus an Auditory Processing Disorder.

Right now I don’t have a roif over my head at the end of this month. I am in a country where I don’t speak the kanguage.

That said, let me say this. There is a vast difference between working towards all people earning sufficient money in order to live and women trying to earn the same wage as a man.

Make no mistake, there is no difference in the basic wage for a man or a woman. Minimum wage is minimum wage for both genders.

The women who are screeming blue muder about equal income are the ones in the upper classes. And they are not screeming because of poverty. They are screeming because of greed.

--

--

Tessa Schlesinger - Born and bred in Africa.

Complexity is never easy to explain, and far too many stick to black and white, and forget about the colors and the greys.